Just here for the reviews? Welcome aboard

Written by J.K. Kelly on November 30th, 2019


This author may not have the following of great writers like Patterson, Thor, Greaney, Taylor and so many others but we all had to start somewhere and I’m very thankful for the very kind words that have been written about my three novels.

FOUND IN TIME – My debut novel

“A deftly crafted and impressively original military science fiction action/adventure novel by an author with a genuine flair for engaging and holding his reader’s total attention from beginning to end, ‘FOUND IN TIME’ by J. K. Kelly is especially and unreservedly recommended…” The Midwest Book Review

“I really enjoyed the 8 hours I spent reading this science fiction thriller. It does have a bit of a religious twist. I liked the characters developed in the novel and the plot. I do hope that there are more books to follow with the same characters.” John Purvis

“An interesting book…. a fabulous idea of a select group of American secret operatives using time travel to go back to landmark events in history i.e. Hitler in the bunker and change things i.e. make sure Hitler died…to later in the book saving the new American president from a terror attack…. The book is a mix of sci-fi and adventure and would make a brilliant film. An intriguing idea for a book that was well ‘brought to life’, had good characters and was an enjoyable read.” Mark, Goodreads

“I am prejudiced, I love the time travel genre! Lately, there has been an upsurge in Military themed time travel novels. To be honest, I can’t say when I enjoyed a book in this genre, as much as I enjoyed this one. The characters are well written and realistic. You begin to care about what happens to them. Things begin to go bad in the main character’s life, at the same time the first crisis point in the plot arrives. No spoilers from me, but after the midpoint of the story, you won’t want to put this book down even to go to bed. In addition, you will be amazed by the cast of characters. I came late to this author’s party, but better late than never. Don’t pass this one up, it is a great one.” Dennis L – Goodreads

THE LOST PULSE – The sequel to Found In Time

“Intriguing, thought-provoking action in a fast-paced supercharged plot peppered with satisfying cat-and-mouse games.” Midwest Book Review

“Characters charge into the unknown in a manner that will engage thriller readers right up to the end, thoroughly immersing them in the lives of Popes, Presidents, Marines, and individuals who fight for love, family, freedom, and self.” Diane Donovan’s Book Shelf

“Fast, hard-hitting, and one hell of a fun ride . . . The Lost Pulse is a must-read for fans of Brad Taylor and Mark Greaney” – The Real Book Spy

“An addictive military thriller. Fans of Douglas E. Richards’s blockbuster time travel novel Split Second will love The Lost Pulse.” Best Thrillers.com

“The Whitehouse is an armed camp surrounded by a wall. A well-planned and executed attack on Guantanamo Bay has released many enemies of the US. A very select team is allowed to use a time travel device to fight the growing terrorism. They are restricted though to never changing history.  I enjoyed the 6+ hours I spent reading this thriller. I read the first book of the series earlier and enjoyed it as well. It is, other than the time travel, what you would expect from a thriller. I give this novel a 5 out of 5.” John Purvis, Goodreads

FUELIN’ AROUND – An autobiography about my “interesting” life in motorsports

“I stayed up all night and read it from cover to cover. I couldn’t put it down.” Mike Christopher, NASCAR Modified Driver

“The book is great!” Bruce Larson, NHRA Funny Car Champion & Hall of Fame Driver

“A page-turner you’re going to attempt to read in one shot and if not, it’s going to keep you coming back.” – John DiBartolomeo, Drag Racing Edge Magazine.

FUELIN’ AROUND is a story of the American Dream of success, courtesy of hard work and dedication. I read the entire book in two sittings. Fascinating and enjoyable stories, I laughed out loud more than once.” – Andy “Tog” Rogers, News Editor, Eurodragster.com

“FUELIN’ AROUND is a must-read if you are into racing, fast cars, or the concept of an entrepreneurial, whatever it takes workplace. The insight into the motorsports industry is worth the price of admission alone. But the peek inside, at the growing pains and corporate nuances of VP Racing Fuels, adds the spice to this great read. For book lovers and those who rarely pick one up, FUELIN’ AROUND is hard to put down.” Bob Merz, former Vice President, Advertising & Promotions, Pennzoil Products Company.

We did, of course, have a few reviews where the work wasn’t someone’s cup of tea so to speak like the gentlemen who gave one of the novels only 3 stars because he doesn’t enjoy science fiction and isn’t big on guns. Considering the write-ups mention time travel and the cover art features a well-armed warrior I’ll chalk that review up to someone having a bad day.

Research has been completed for the next novel, another thriller with a very intriguing opening scene and a protagonist I think you’ll find entertaining. If you’d like to get in touch please write to jkkellybooks@gmail.com

Thanks for reading and very sincere best wishes for a safe, healthy and Merry Christmas and the best of everything in 2020!

JK

"A truly riveting read from cover to cover." - Midwest Book Review

Order Found in Time